Three Sanibel Library Board Incumbents Win Seats

by SC Publisher Shannen Hayes

Sanibel residents made time to vote in Tuesday’s election while still dealing with the aftermath of Hurricane Ian. Island voters reelected the three incumbents to the Sanibel Public Library Board of Commissioners – the first time this many seats have been contested. Full story to come.

Seat 2Total VotesPercentage
Susan Holly, incubment1,98276.76%
Chelsea Sweiss60023.24%
Seat 5
Barbara Ruben, incumbent1,78670.76%
Jude Sincoskie73829.24%
Seat 7
Roy Gibson, incumbent1,78368%
Richard Dylan Murphy83932%

Leave a Comment

We are interested in articulate, well-informed remarks that are relevant to the article. We welcome your advice, your criticism and your unique insights into the issues of the day. To be approved for publication, your comments should be civil and avoid name-calling. It may take up to 24 hours for your comment to appear, if it is approved.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.