BREAKING: Sanibel Has New Mayor and Vice Mayor

photo by SC Associate Publisher Chuck Larsen

Sanibel City Council voted Holly Smith as mayor and Richard Johnson as vice mayor. They took the oath of office in today’s meeting, along with the three new council members John Henshaw, back left, Mike Miller and Dr. Scott Crater. Read the full story later this week.

Leave a Comment

We are interested in articulate, well-informed remarks that are relevant to the article. We welcome your advice, your criticism and your unique insights into the issues of the day. To be approved for publication, your comments should be civil and avoid name-calling. It may take up to 24 hours for your comment to appear, if it is approved.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.